top of page

✨Makeup Book Tag✨



Hi everyone! a few days ago, I did the Boba Fett Book Tag(Thanks again Queen V for tagging me!) and I came across a Makeup Book Tag that I though I'd try. I don't really know that much about makeup, but I do like books! :)


I wasn't tagged specifically by anyone but I found the tag on Brooke's blog, The Reader's Game and she nominated anyone who wants to do it to give it a go! Check out her amazing blog here: https://thereadersgame.wordpress.com/


Primer- A book that left a lasting impression

✧Alice's Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carrol✧






This book is definitely one of my favorites and may even me me Ultimate favorite out of everything I've read so far in my life. I have two additions of this book at home: the picture book and the novel, and though I like the novel much better, I adore both. I think the main reason is how full of imagination it is. It stood out to me as a child and it still stands out to me now. It was easy for me to be drawn into this bizarre story with Alice, the Chesire cat, the mad hatter, Tweedle Dee and Tweedle Dum, The Queen of Hearts, and everyone else. The book was so full of magic and fun that I reread it often, and still do.









Foundation- Pick your favorite first book in a series

✧Harry Potter and The Sorcerer's Stone by JK Rowling✧








I absolutely loved this book! I enjoyed the whole series, but this one was just the perfect start to it. It introduced me to the magic of Hogwarts and to the characters who would star in the adventures of the later books.













Concealer-Pick a character you wish you could get rid of

✧Augustus Waters( and Hazel Grace)-The Fault in out Stars-by John Green✧


Ok...soo I feel like people are going to be mad about this since this is such a popular book, but UGHHHHH I just hated Augustus and Hazel!! They were so similar which is partly why I listed both of them here, but I definitely hated Augustus more. I read this a long time ago so I don't remember all of the reasons that I hate him, but I do remember this...

Ahhhhh!! I get that he's trying to be poetical but does he really need to waste his money buying cigarettes' like that?! You can see my full review here: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/3243450842



Powder-Pick your least favorite book in a series

✧The One-Selection Series by Kiera Cass✧





The Selection series is a well-known favorite, but I personally didn't enjoy it that much. I have to admit that I did enjoy some parts of it, mostly the first book and maybe a little bit of the second, but once I reached The One I kind of gave up on liking the series as a whole. Honestly, America was such an annoying character and I really didn't like her. And then there's the plot which was really boring, since it felt like the whole thing was her choosing between Aspen and Maxon neither of which I liked. Since I wasn't rooting for anyone, the book wasn't very enjoyable for me, no matter how hard I tried to like it.










Eyebrows-Pick a book you think everyone should read

✧Anne of Green Gables by L.M Montgomery✧






I read this recently, but it's one of my favorites that I think will always have a special place in my heart. Anne's character was so similar to me, from her love of books, to her tendency to daydream, to her trouble with math, and her constant questions. I could relate to her in so many ways, and the setting, characters, and writing were all great too! I feel like, I knew this book existed for a long time but I never thought about reading it, until by chance I came across it in the library and loved it! I'd recommend this book to everyone, young and old, no matter their preference in genre.






Eyeliner- Pick a dark and mysterious book

✧Rebecca by Daphne De Maurier✧








AHHHHH This books was SO GOOD. It was mysterious and dark and it had me on the edge of my seat the whole time until BAM crazy stuff started happening and I was caught in this books web. It's a beautiful piece of gothic literature that I never expected to like, but ended up loving.


Read my non-review here: https://www.goodreads.com/review/show/3793791296 (lol, I know it's very short)










Mascara- Pick a long book

✧Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen✧







This is one of those books that I wasn't sure if I would like but somehow I did! It's pretty long, with 408 pages, but it was such a delight to read! I found myself drawn into this world that Jane Austen wrote of...the world of the 1800s. A world when people went to balls, and rode carriages and wrote letters, that I for some reason wanted to live in 😂.

I think this book teaches some really great life lessons and the characters are complex and change throughout the book.







Highlighter-Pick a book that brightened your day

✧K-Pop Confidential✧



There are sooo many books I can think of, but this one just amazing!! It was fun and bright, and dark and empowering, and thrilling and a bunch of other things at the same time.


You can see my full review of it here: https://emailsmily.wixsite.com/dragonwingsblog/post/k-pop-confidential








Lipstick-Your favorite book kiss

✧Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince- by JK Rowling ✧

For some reason, this category was hard to decide, because I couldn't remember any of the kisses from books I've read, but I remember the one from this book. I thought it was so cute!!


Harry looked around; there was Ginny running towards him; she had a hard, blazing look in her face as she threw her arms around him. And without thinking, without planning it, without worrying about the fact that fifty people were watching, Harry kissed her.

After several long moments – or it might have been half an hour – or possibly several sunlit days – they broke apart.

Ahhhhh it sooo cute!!! 💖💖💖 And it was right after the quidditch game which made it even better. And that's all for now! Thank you for reading!

-Shreya :)

31 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page