top of page

Some Reading Updates!



I'm finally back! And I have posts planned + Updates! First of all, my summer holidays have started and I finally have more time to read and post so yayy! And second, I have an especially big post coming up soon- a discussion post on a topic that's really important to me. If it goes well, I may make more similar posts as well :)



Some Books I'm Currently Reading







I kissed Shara Wheeler

I haven't read too much yet but I love love love the concept of this!! sapphic rivals to lovers>>>

enemies to lovers is always my jam of course but this particular concept is new and I'm so excited!

There's drama and mystery on top of the romance to even better!


From what I've read, the banter's great and Chloe's a queen!











Star Daughter


I'm reading this as an audiobook and I'm really enjoying it so far. The world-building is really well done and so far the plot has been well-paced as well, so I've been speeding through it. Or at least as fast as I can with a ___ hour audiobook. Also I LOVE, Sheetal's and Meenal's friendship SO much!













Some Books I Just Read



Circe

I 'm a sucker for Greek Mythology, and for retelling and with all the hype, of course, I had high expectations. And excitingly, this actually delivered. I really enjoyed this so I ended up reading most of it one sitting. I was so absorbed in this in fact, that I apparently missed this huge argument when I was out in public one time. Idk what happened but my mom was like people were shouting and the police came and you didn't even hear?? I guess that's how focused I get when reading, lol. nothing happened btw. OK! Moving on!












When You Get The Chance

This was just the nice fluffy cute, and bold contemporary I needed. Emphasis on bold, cause Millie is an ABSOLUTE QUEEN. She goes after what she wants, she's unapologetic, and stylish, and theater nerdy and ahhhh just love her. And the father daughter relationship is soo cuteee. There's rivals to lovers, and a bit of mystery, plus her awesome friendship with Teddy, and overall it's so fun! Definitely recommend!









Some Library Books





The Ones We're Mean to Find by Joan He


First of all, can I just say this cover is gorgeous 😍. The concept of the novel is also really cool, sci-fi with dystopian and long-lost sisters. I've read half of it and it's good so far. I don't want to say too much but the romance is really cute.


I don't really know how I feel about Kasey though... She feels a bit dull and I can't really connect with her but I think that was on purpose since she calls herself unfeeling often.










Descendant of the Crane by Joan He


Second Joan He book of this haul! I actually didn't notice until I got home, but I'm not complaining! :) I read a chapter or two and honestly, it's a bit confusing since it jumps right into a plot as if its the second book in a series, but I think I'll still try to read it.










Persuasion by Jane Austen


So far I've read Pride and Prejudice and Emma and loved both of them so I have expectations for this one being good too! I've haven't read anything yet but I'll write a review when I do!









Arte


I got this one just for fun since its filled with beautiful artwork! It's in Spanish so I can only understand a bit, but honestly I was focusing more on the art itself than on trying to read it, so it's ok.


Here are some samples of the art!









Some General Life Updates

In general things have been SO hectic and stressful even though it's summer holidays right now. I've started a lot of new projects and I have classes and school stuff for next year as well, so I've just been trying to juggle things and stay afloat so that's why I haven't been uploading, but there's not at a day that goes by where I don't regret not posting. Oof that sounds dramatic


BUT there have been some fun highlights, so here they are!


- percy jackson cast sfghtjtjfd

ahhhh the cast is so great and I can't wait!!! (that rhymed lol)


They're all so perfect!! Especially Percy's casting- he gives such Seaweed Brain vibess. But the whole trio is awesome and so is the rest of the cast.


Also speaking of which, hearing about everyone bullying Leah Jeffries makes me feel really bad :(( She's been getting so many comments and her accounts were reported too and it's really sad since she's just twelve and she didn't do anything wrong to deserve the hate. To be honest, I was surprised at the casting at first, but I'm sure she'll do great!! I'm already getting Annabeth vibes from her too :)



- new library!!

my bookworm dream just came true 😍

.....wait for it.....


ok ok, so there's a new library opened up walking distance form my house!! Like literally, just walk out of my community, cross the road, and BAM, I'm in the land of books. I probably won't be able to go there all the time since I'm not allowed to go alone, but it's still really convenient so I hope that means more library time!



Ok, that's today's post! Thank you so much for reading! It really means so much to me <33








6 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page