top of page

Rereading The Cruel Prince (a Cardan Aesthetic) + a Book Haul


hi fellow readers! I've been kinda absent (like usual) cause things have been really busy but I finally have posted this post so yay :)


Cruel Prince Time!


So sometime in between my reading this book and now I guess I kinda forgot what made Cardan likable (sorry Cardan). All I remember is that he was a big bully and he almost killed her??


I have decided that since I'm anyways doing a reread for the purpose of regaining my memory of the book's contents before continuing the series, I will try to understand him better and even make an aesthetic for him. And who knows by the end I might actually like him! Or at least understand why other people do.



Update 1:

I'm on page 172 right now and so far I'm liking it, maybe even more than I liked it the first time! I still don't like Cardan cause at this point he's still pure evil but we'll see how he changes as the book goes on... I guess I can sort of see the appeal though? I guess cause he's confident at all times in a sort of disarming way?? I actually don't know, lol, but I do like the enemies to lovers-ness of this cause that's my favorite trope ever!!


Also...I'm very suspicious...I already know what happens from my reread but I was suspicious the first time too cause there's just suspicious stuff going on with a certain person. I'm trying to say it without spoiling anyone though. Ok bye! I'm going to read some more and then update later :)



Update 2:

Ok so I finished the book, lol, oops. It was soo good. A loott happened and I actually see what's so good about Cardan now yayy. and ahhhh the enemies to lovers is SO good! I don't want to say anything else cause spoilers.



Cardan Aesthetic


My First Ever Book Haul of Purchased Books and Not Library Books!

*do do doo doooo*


trumpets are so satisfying


and you know what else is satisfying?

actually buying books!




Welcome to my first ever book haul of books I actually bought!!


Just for context, I don't usually buy books often because I prefer to get them from the library or as ebooks or audiobooks instead and I only buy books if I really like them and will re-read them and even then it's super rare. So the last time I got a book was years ago and all my books are middle grade.


So it's time for some bookshelf refreshing!


For visualization purposes, my bookshelf is tiny and colorful and most likely for children but then I arranged books in tiny shelves and boxes semi-aesthetically around my room.


Now onto the books!



1. The Heroes of Olympus Series



I have the Percy Jackson series at home and so I had to continue it with the Heroes of Olympus series of course!

And with the show coming up I'm even more excited about having these books to re-read. Ooh on that note did you all see the person cast as Percy Jackson? You probably did but I just wanted to say he's perfect for the role! And he actually looks twelve what??



2. Cress


I love this one so much!! Cress and Thorne are sooo cute and I can really relate to Cress. I recently found out that Cress is an INFP which explains why I relate to her so much.



3. Winter


so now for my sad attempts at bookstagram-esque pictures :))






ahhhhh


it's so beautiful (the art not the pictures, lol)



I used chocolate to represent those chocolates she liked in the book and I use jewelry cause she's a princess 👑



These are the only two books I bought from the Lunar Chronicles series since they're my favorites but I may buy the rest in the future.




4. Instant Karma



This one is so fun! It's enemies to lovers with an overachiever MC and a guy who works at an animal rescue center!!














All three Marissa Meyer book



So those are the books I got!


My library may be small now but


Book by Book I will build up my library


get it?


like Kaz saying, "Brick by Brick I will destroy him"

Anyways :)


💕 Thank you for reading! 💕





10 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page