top of page

Blade of Secrets



My Rating: 4 stars


I read this book a while ago so this review is shorter than most of my other reviews, but it was so enjoyable to read, that I just had to write a review for it.


Characters:


Ziva-aaaaaaaaa!!! Ziva! Ziva! Grammarly is telling me I have too many a's but I so need them for this Ziva chant!!

She's refreshingly different from other YA MC's and the anxiety rep in this had me ready to scream out loud at multiple scenes because YESSSS talking to people is hard!! And we need more representation of this!!


Temra- Temra is fiery and bright and just totally amazing! She's a skilled fighter who looks out for her sister and is sociable.


Petrik-!! Petrik starts of a bit like a mysterious stranger and then we get to know him and see that he's


Kellyn- I don't have much to say about Kellyn because he didn't really stand out to me and was kind of boring.

But also he was really observant and clearly cared about Ziva which I liked.


About the romance, Ziva and Kellyn are okay and I ship them, but I ship Temra and Petrik so much more!!


The writing is easy to fly through and the plot is faced-paced and the ENDING- the ending is sooo suspenseful and I can't wait for the next book!




4 views

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page